Why does the Frontity community and forums suck since Automattic takeover

Wondering why the forums have gone so quiet since the acquisition. When I first started my project using Frontity for the first time last year, the forum was source of great information and help. It now seems like questions go unanswered forever, at least most of mine do. I’m still new to the platform and feel a platform and product like this is only as good as community around it.

It’ll put me off using it in future projects as it’s hard to get help and information.

Any way it’d be great to hear others thoughts on this.

6 Likes

Agree with you
I’m new to web developpment and quick google search quickly pointed towards frontity being great to combine wordpress + react, which for a newbie like me looked awesome

getting started with the most basic stuffs was really easy, but as soon as you start getting into more specific use cases it’s getting really hard and forums are really quiet indeed

however, considering how beginner i am, i am quite scared to try something like next.js and have to do all the routing and setup etc by myself :frowning:

Hey @mckenna.niall and @alexis.doroszkiewicz , thank you for sharing your concerns.

It is true that the forum is quieter now. As you may know, our team shifted the main focus to working on WordPress and the full site editing developer experience and, unfortunately, we don’t have the bandwidth to provide support or commit our time to the continued development of the framework. However, Frontity Framework is still living as an open source project.