Post tag archive is not rendering

Hello everyone!

I am quite new with Frontity. Iā€™ve been checking documentation and have trying to find solutions in your community forum. However, I have been unsuccessful in finding the solution to my problem. :confused: So I thought I would give a try to ask for help here as I am running through problems to fetch the tag archive page on Frontity, and I canā€™t figure out what is wrongā€¦

So I have a tag, ā€œmina,ā€ which I am trying to render posts from this tag on the archive page. I have already figured out how to show tags in a post. However, by clicking on them, Iā€™ve got the following error in the browser: ā€œCannot read property ā€˜3ā€™ of undefinedā€ when going to http://localhost:3000/tag/mina/. I can tell that tag ā€œminaā€ is with the id ā€œ3ā€ when going to http://reinaldikodulehekulg.kinsta.cloud/wp-json/wp/v2/tags/3 (this is the link where it should fetch the tag archive to Frontity). But I canā€™t understand why it canā€™t read the tag propertyā€¦

Can anyone help me, please?

I am trying to accomplish with Frontity a personal website/blog. :slight_smile:

itā€™s likely that your source isnā€™t populated yet for that tag. have you fetched it in advance in beforeSSR for your route?

try first doing if(!whatever) return null before the line where you check whatever[3]
(Iā€™d need to see that block of code for clarity)

React will re-render and get past the null check when the data is finally populated by your fetch.

however for a tag page, I think the data is already populated, so this should work fine when visiting /tag/mina

<Switch>
  <Loading when={data.isFetching} />
  <TagTest when={data.isTag} />
const TagTest = ({ state, libraries, actions }) => {  

const data = state.source.get(state.router.link)

// data is ready when state.source.post 
  // has finished populating with posts with tag = mina
  return data.isReady && (

<div>

Tag Test: { data.id }

{data.items.map(({ type, id }) => {