I made a theme from scratch and it's called Gaunt

Hi, I made a theme for my own site and I planned to publish it.
Please go to repo to see the source and point our my mistakes there and install it from npm i gaunt-frontity .

Some feature

• Sidebar
  • Unique desgin
  • Social media
  • Search
  • two colors and minimal

Coming features

• Sticky header
  • Social share
  • Syntax highlighting
  • Some components like popups, newsletter subscription,
    and few more

Please check it and notice all of the bugs, shortcomings and also check theme’s UI/UX and let me know about your ideas. I’m not sure if it’ll work on your side but I tested it on my computer with both wp.com/.org API and it’s working good.

Please: I’m not good with React and ths is my first frontity project so let me now about bugs. Also this is my first publication on npm registry and I don’t how many mistakes I made while publishing and now ironically I myself can’t install it maybe because I messed with directories or something so please go to https://www.npmjs.com/package/gaunt-frontity and check it too.

3 Likes

Hi @Pablo sir here is my announcement.
If you appreciate my work with a reason, I’m thinking to bring twentyfifteen theme of WordPress --which I like too much because of simple elegant design-- to our frontity package.

1 Like

Hi @inamkbmail!

Congratulations for your first theme for Frontity! :tada:

Please: I’m not good with React and ths is my first frontity project so let me now about bugs. Also this is my first publication on npm registry and I don’t how many mistakes I made while publishing and now ironically I myself can’t install it maybe because I messed with directories or something so please go to https://www.npmjs.com/package/gaunt-frontity and check it too.

I’ll check the code and provide some Pull Requests and Issues to your repository if that’s ok with you

Thanks for sharing your work!

Hey, @inamkbmail thanks a lot for sharing this with the community :slight_smile: