How to use alexadark/frontity-starter-theme?

Hello, I am working on integrating this theme into a new project of mine and I’m having an issue which I hope someone can help with. I’m trying to create a home page and a blog page like you might have in a regular Wordpress installation. I’ve done it with the other themes (Mars and Twenty Nineteen), but I can’t seem to get it to work with this theme. I’m still very new to React so maybe it is something super easy, but any help would be appreciated :slight_smile:

Hi @ShaGui :wave:

Do you have a specific problem that I could help you with here? :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi @mmczaplinski, thanks for moving the conversation here, I thought I should have probably done so, but I wasn’t sure.

Anyways, on to my question. As stated above, I’m trying to create a static home page and a blog page which is really just an archive page to show the posts. I was able to get this done in the Twenty Nineteen theme and the Mars Theme, but I can’t seem to get it to work in the frontity-starter-theme by Alexadark.

I’m very new to React so maybe I am missing something but I couldn’t figure it out. Thank you in advance for any help that you can offer :slight_smile:

Hey @ShaGui !

I’m happy to help, but I would need you to be a bit more specific with the problem that you are having :slightly_smiling_face:

Maybe this will help - please let me know:

1. What have you tried so far?
  2. Is there a specific error message that you get stuck on?
  3. Do you have a public repository which I could clone and take a look / Can you post a snippet of code with your problem?
3 Likes

Hey! So I just need to get access to my work that was on another computer to create a repository on Github. With that being, I am just using Alexa Dark’s Frontity Starter Theme and have changed nothing but the styling so far. In the Mars Theme, I had just added (data.isHome && <Home />) || and I believe that It had worked in creating a separate home page.