Default install, changed url but Internal Server Error is thrown

Hello,

I am new to frontity and would like to get familiar but I’m having a hard time connecting to my local instance.

I followed the directions and was able to view the demo/default installation.

I wanted to see what my data looked like but instead I get an Internal Server Error. I don’t see any error in Chrome DevTools others than the error mentioned. I do however see an error in VSCode, the url it’s trying to reach returns a full page of JSON. So I am getting a response back. Please advise as to what I can check. What are the possible reasons this error is thrown?

I tried changing the wpsource from “url”: “localhost:8000” to “api”: “localhost:8000/wp-json”.
I’ve checked all suggestions as far as permalinks, default pages etc. I’ve disabled all plugins and renamed .htaccess, no luck :slight_smile:

NOTE: I’ve removed “http://” from my urls as I kept getting an error and couldn’t save.

Wordpress site Hosted locally from Docker (Windows 10) and runs without error. I can use and access the api using Postman.

Exact error in terminal: FetchError: request to localhost:8000/wp-json/wp/v2/posts?_embed=true&page=1 failed, reason: socket hang up
at ClientRequest.eval (webpack-internal:///./node_modules/node-fetch/lib/index.mjs:1465:11)
at ClientRequest.emit (node:events:376:20)
at ClientRequest.EventEmitter.emit (node:domain:470:12)
at Socket.socketOnEnd (node:_http_client:498:9)
at Socket.emit (node:events:388:22)
at Socket.EventEmitter.emit (node:domain:470:12)
at endReadableNT (node:internal/streams/readable:1305:12)
at processTicksAndRejections (node:internal/process/task_queues:80:21)

Thanks for any clues. There isn’t anything for me to upload to a repo as I’m using the default install and only changed the url and my wordpress sites is in dev and only accessible locally right now.

Hi @rjustyjunk

Welcome to the Frontity community.