Contributing - Frontity's introduction video

Hi guys,:wave:

This is Imran Sayed. I am a React and WordPress developer
I found Frontity super awesome. So I have contributed to your community by creating a super awesome Introduction and Set up video for you.

Thank you :slightly_smiling_face:

5 Likes

Hi Imran! :wave:

Welcome and thanks a lot for your contribution! This is an amazing introduction!

I’ve added it at the end of our blog post about the Frontity framework beta: https://blog.frontity.org/introducing-frontity-framework-beta/#introduction-video.

Would you like to share the video on Reddit as well? If you don’t have an account, we can post it for you :slight_smile:

Your welcome @Reyes.:slightly_smiling_face:

i am happy to help.:blush:
Yes if you can share the video on Reddit on my behalf please.

I want to make the second video in the same series, which will be for React developers.
This video will explain them how to use Frontity like :

• Modifying theme
  • Updating information on Settings

Is it possible for you to give me a walkthrough of the codebase for the same?
And let me know what you would like me to showcase in the next video.

If we can set a video call ( I am available between 21:00 to 00:00 IST on weekdays and 10:00 to 00:00 IST on weekends )

1 Like

Hey Imran,

First of all, welcome to the community. The video is great, thanks a lot.

I think that @luisherranz is the right person to help you with this. I let him organize this with you :slight_smile:

Sure @Pablo , thank you :blush:. Looking forward to talk to @luisherranz

Sure, I’ll be happy to do that for you :blush:

By the way, are you going to WordCamp Europe by any chance?

Your welcome. :blush:

I am not going, however the CEO of the company I work for is going to WE as a speaker

1 Like

I can see that you are going to WE @Reyes :blush:
I wish I could join you

Amazing. So happy to have you on the community Imran :relaxed:

Ok, some things to take into account: