Buddyboss/Buddpress dynamic sites

I’m creating a community site using WordPress and the Buddyboss theme and platform. Buddyboss is a Buddypress fork. Im very new to React, Next.js, etc and the headless setup. We would like to harness this new technology for speed, security, and scalability.

As many know, Wordpress is not the fastest platform and slows down when dynamic plugins like Woocommerce are installed. As membership grows the site will definitely slow down.

We will be using dynamic plugins like Woocommerce, Geo Directory, Learndash, and a membership plugin. Not to mention the Buddyboss platform itself is dynamic. These features are a must have and cornerstone of our community.

Buddyboss also has an a native mobile app capability built in using React. They also have may hooks built in which I think will work w React. The app can be published directly to the Apple and Play stores.

QUESTION: Will Frontity work with a dynamic WordPress membership site and other dynamic plugins? Is there any solution for this yet? I’ve read alot of posts that it’s a difficult task. I understand the complexity, but at the same time headless solutions would be useless to us if it will not work w dynamic sites.

Here are some resources relating to the buddyboss platform:
https://github.com/buddyboss/buddyboss-platform/issues/568
From support: “Upon checking with our technical team, I was able to get the confirmation that yes it’s possible since our BuddyBoss Platform has a developer-oriented REST API.”

Thanks in advance for any help or info.

Technically everything is possible, although authorization and authentication are still very early in their implementation in Frontity.

As far as I know are no packages yet which work with Buddypress/Buddyboss, and most plugins won’t work out of the box even when they have REST API endpoints.

In your situation I wouldn’t even think about Frontity, at least not the full website.