Brainstorm and Support in New Project

Hi everyone!

I’m new to the Frontity community as I’m searching for a solution to a project I’m working on. My friends and I have decided to start publishing media content (blog articles, podcasts, etc) and I believe Frontity is an excellent framework to enable that work. I love the idea of using a highly customized React Front-End with Wordpress as our easy to navigate CMS. It’s for these reasons and more that I want to learn how to use Frontity.

However, I’m uncertain about how to get started and whether I can manage such a large scale project with such limited skills in the Frontity framework. I’m just over the beginner stage of React and I work as a Front-End Developer professionally for a start-up. I’m confident in my skills there. It’s working through the gotchas and flow of Frontity that I’m concerned about. I very much want to use Frontity, but I could use some guidance.

Which brings me here. I would love to get in touch with a senior member of the community or even someone on the development team to discuss together how I can plan out my project. I’ve read the Docs fairly closely so I have an idea of how to architect a project. But I can benefit from someone thinking through with me how best to do that. No long or frequent communication required, just a quick call to answer my questions, hopefully ease my concerns, and guide me in the right direction towards completing this project with Frontity.

Please reply here or DM me if you’re interested in helping me out! We can set up a call or email, whichever you’re comfortable with.

Thank you in advance, hope you’re all well!

Hi @paulandrews810

Welcome to the community. Great to hear that you’re planning to use Frontity for your next project, and TBH it sounds like you already have all the skills that you need to start working with Frontity.